July 4th Open Thread   3 comments

With the markets closed today, here is an open thread for you folks to discuss any topic you like. I will be back tomorrow with my regular posts.

Here is an old musical treat for you, Charlie Daniels’ Legend of Wooley Swamp:

Posted July 4, 2013 by edmcgon in Music, Open Thread

3 responses to “July 4th Open Thread

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trader and Mike, do you still have SCO? Is this a good time to short it now?

    • I still do and will keep. I will not add today because of holiday. I expect low volume melt up. I will assess on Monday and add next week. We are near the top of the range. I think I said 102-90 early in the year and we have filled both. Have a happy and safe weekend.

    • I have a small position. I’ll add when it looks like oil is topping out. My guess, we are close. I also have four UCO positions with July covered calls. Right now, all are on track to be called out.

Leave a Reply

