Sell IAC/InterActiveCorp. (IACI)   Leave a comment

Considering both Google and Yahoo’s less-than-expected earnings, I have every reason to believe that IAC/InterActiveCorp. (IACI) will probably disappoint next week. In other words, there is some significant short-term downside potential.

On the other hand, I would also like to move IACI to my 401k, because of both it’s long-term potential (due to Aereo) and it’s dividend. So this is the perfect time to sell it in my IRA (and lock in a small profit), and then wait awhile to buy it back in my 401k. If I am wrong, I just end up buying it at a higher price, or waiting longer for it to come down.

I sold it at $51.40 today. Here is the final line (for now):
IACI: -0.11 today, +1.89 overall to $51.40 (-0.21% today, +3.82% overall)–bought at $49.51

IACI remains on my watchlist.

Posted July 25, 2013 by edmcgon in Portfolio Moves

Leave a Reply

