Weekend Open Thread   Leave a comment

You’re going to ask, why is the weekend open thread posted before the markets open? Because I will be out shopping with my wife today, and I don’t know when I will be back. So here is your chance to discuss any topic you like all day long!

As for me, I don’t normally like modern country music. But there is an exception to every rule, and I must admit to being partial to Carrie Underwood’s Before He Cheats:

What’s not to like about a song describing the destruction of a pickup truck? Even from a man’s perspective (or maybe that is ESPECIALLY from a man’s perspective?), the instinctive enjoyment from destroying stuff kicks in. If you don’t believe me, then explain the popularity of Mythbusters?

Enjoy your weekend folks!

Posted September 13, 2013 by edmcgon in Blog stuff, Music, Open Thread, Television

Leave a Reply

