Weekend Open Thread   Leave a comment

Another week ends, which means another weekend! Ok, that was lame, I admit it, but I’ve spent all afternoon watching Super Bowl commercials. Cut me some slack…

Speaking of the Super Bowl (talk about beating a dead horse!), for this weekend’s open thread, I offer my favorite 4 Super Bowl commercials:

1. Doritos “Time Machine”: This one gave me the biggest laugh.

2. The Amazing Spider-Man 2: Cool special effects, combined with a great chimney joke at the end. Yes, I fully intend to see this movie.

3. Audi “Doberhuahua”: Just say “doberhuahua” without smiling. Clever and funny.

4. Jaguar “British Villains”: Ben Kingsley, Tom Hiddleston, and Mark Strong. For the cool factor alone, it’s hard to top this one. Plus, I love villains!

Have a good weekend folks!

PORTFOLIO UPDATE: My IRA dropped 1.86%.

Posted February 7, 2014 by edmcgon in Humor, Open Thread

Leave a Reply

