Update: Google (GOOG)   2 comments

I decided to break down and sell the “C”-class shares of Google (the ones with no voting rights) from my 401(k) today. My two reasons in this: First, I’m not optimistic (ok, I’m bearish) for the market’s potential over the next few months. Second, I wanted to cut back on my Google shares anyway, since it was far and away my largest holding.

I still love the company, and have no plans to sell my “A”-class shares (symbol: GOOGL). I might even add to them later if they pull back enough.

The final line on my “C” class shares, with prices adjusted for the split:

GOOG: -17.26 this month, +103.345 overall to $540.00 (-3.10% this month, +23.67% overall)–bought at $436.655

Posted April 7, 2014 by edmcgon in 401(k), Portfolio Moves

2 responses to “Update: Google (GOOG)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A very positive increase 🙂

Leave a Reply

