Sell ProShares Short MSCI Emerging Markets (EUM)   2 comments

I sold my position in ProShares Short MSCI Emerging Markets (EUM) today, after it dropped below $26, which I was hoping would offer support. No such luck.

While I still consider the emerging markets a bad play right now, I can’t say when they will be impacted.

The final line on EUM:

EUM: -0.30 today, -1.59 overall to $25.85 (-1.15% today, -5.79% overall)–bought at $27.44

Posted April 8, 2014 by edmcgon in Portfolio Moves

2 responses to “Sell ProShares Short MSCI Emerging Markets (EUM)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ed – I have been reading some articles about these leveraged short etfs. They are exceedingly dangerous for anything other than a day trade. They are a bit heads you lose, tails I win proposition. The way they compound in a flat market is not pretty. And they have high underlying expenses.

Leave a Reply

