April 10th: Ed’s Daily IRA Summary   5 comments

One simple daytrade today, and I blew out the indexes:

OVERALL: +0.24%

Posted April 10, 2014 by edmcgon in Portfolio

5 responses to “April 10th: Ed’s Daily IRA Summary

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Did you one trade make enough to take the family out to McDonnalds ? 🙂

    • Much better, actually. Keep in mind my daytrades lately have each been roughly for 15-30% of my IRA. Even though the percentages may seem small, because of the dollar amounts involved, the returns are quite nice.

  2. DIA: 1.30, 69.4K
    QQQ: 0.87, 1.08MIL
    SPY: 1.84, 2.39MIL
    IWM: 1.76, 678K

  3. I don’t understand why you pat yourself on the should every time you beat the indices. It gives you a false feeling of trust. If you mention you beat them, you should also mention every time you don’t beat them. Aside from that, I don’t understand why you are so obsessed with them.
    You know what? I also beat the indices today. I have cash and gold – but I have them already for two years (I didn’t had the time and trust in the market), so I missed the nice rally. Not that I really care the missed money, but you always have to see the things in the right perspective.

Leave a Reply

