June 19th: Ed’s Daily IRA Summary   1 comment

Ed’s IRA: 0.01%
DJIA: 0.09%
Nasdaq: -0.08%
S&P 500: 0.13%

Posted June 19, 2014 by edmcgon in Open Thread, Portfolio

One response to “June 19th: Ed’s Daily IRA Summary

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. DIA: 0.30, 52.4K
    QQQ: 0.54, 623K
    SPY: 0.52, 4.32MIL
    IWM: 2.57, 736K

    Didn’t even notice til later but a GTD order I placed earlier in the week filled for WWAV calls. closed at .35 when I sold for .60. Wish I would had paid attention to it cuz I could have saved a few bucks, but I didn’t want to be called out on this one anyway. I’ll look to sell calls again and chip away at my basis which is now 31.71. Also I see after hours SWHC is down 11% on weaker guidance, glad I sold at 16.50. I’ll dig into the report this weekend to see if its justified and if it looks like its overblown i’ll post. Not looking to buy back in as I planned on using the cash for the SLV breakout. I would like to keep the remaining cash available for more. So I’m fully invested and will trade what I have.

Leave a Reply

