July 8th: Ed’s Daily IRA Summary   2 comments

I didn’t do any daytrading today, because I wasn’t comfortable with the way the market was behaving this morning. As it turned out, it was a good day to sit on my thumbs:

Ed’s IRA: 0.00%
DJIA: -0.69%
Nasdaq: -1.35%
S&P 500: -0.70%

Posted July 8, 2014 by edmcgon in Open Thread, Portfolio

2 responses to “July 8th: Ed’s Daily IRA Summary

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. w_seattle This sounds good for our over bought SCO http://www.marketwatch.com/story/api-data-show-crude-supply-down-17-mln-barrels-2014-07-08 Crossing figures but SCO is at top of it’s range I think.

    • Bill, thanks for the post. We’ll see how it turns out. I’m not worried at the moment. Even if I hold until Christmas, I’ll eventually get a profit. I’m not far from break even at this point.

Leave a Reply

